Life blogs

French toast rush..

Gooood morning!

Well giving the fact that our area hasn’t had any snow this year and we have 2 snow storms heading this way..everyone is in panic getting ready for this suppose to be 3 feet of snow. Possibly 9 inches an hour. Whose complaining..not me!  There’s not a better way to spend time with your family than to be snowed in together for a couple days! I really do want my children to expience the tall snow and having to walk in it.

Quick story..I was about 11 my brother was 8 in the blizzard of 1994, we lived in an apartment complex at the time. Our mother had to walk to the store to get us bread and eggs. The snow was up past the door at least half way. My brother and I dug us out with spoons! Soo fun, sledding on a trash can lid!

Now we have saucers and running sleds to use! But we haven’t put them to use this year. And I finally got my Hubby to enjoy winter time! Now I need to get up off this and go get our French toast ingredients! Have fun!!

🌨⛄️🌬☃❄️

Standard